marcel dzama

Marcel DzamaI’m taking a summer drawing class which is both scary and exciting.  Our first assignment is an exploration of artists who use drawing as part of their practice. I have loved Marcel Dzama‘s lyrical, childlike yet macabre watercolours for a long time. I’m still wishing I would have acquired one when they were still accessible. I admire his scope and ability to work with various media. I think his ability to stay current without technology is interesting. And I love that we share the same home town of Winnipeg.

About amandawood

A contemporary embroiderer, dyer, and weaver full of admiration for Japanese textiles.

Leave a Reply

