alpaca weaving

I’m so lucky to have been loaned a four-harness floor loom over the summer.

My first project is a series of alpaca scarves. I should be able to get two to three out of the warp. This hopsack pattern is from Anne Dixon’s bible. The alpaca is incredibly soft and so far has been a dream to use. I’m curious to see if it will remain soft off the loom.

I’m determined to get the bulk of my Christmas making done before I start back to school in the fall.

About amandawood

A contemporary embroiderer, dyer, and weaver full of admiration for Japanese textiles.

One comment

  1. Pingback: alpaca | amanda wood

Leave a Reply

