daily senses

dailysensesFor the last five weeks I’ve been working on a little creative experiment. The idea was to reconnect with my surroundings and my internal senses. I find that when I get busy I forget where I am and what I am feeling. I returned to a project that I have done in the past. I noted each of my five senses daily at roughly the same time and took a photo with instagram. These daily check-ins were a good reminder to breathe. You can see the five senses responses to each of these photos on instagram. My username is owlpussycat with the hashtag dailysenses.

About amandawood

A contemporary embroiderer, dyer, and weaver full of admiration for Japanese textiles.

Leave a Reply

